© 2019 THE FIRE

  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
  • YouTube - Grey Circle
  • iTunes - Grey Circle
  • Spotify - Grey Circle


Purchase physical copies at CD  Baby

Download mp4 files at iTunes


The music of Radiance draws from a variety of Scottish fiddle manuscripts, bagpipe music collections, and the pen of all three band members. From a scotch-measure published in the first printed collection of Scottish fiddle tunes in 1700, to a bagpipe anthem, to medleys of contemporary original tunes, Radiance showcases The Fire's passionate mastery of the Scottish music tradition.

"The Fire have produced a fine album that deserves to take its place at the top end of any Celtic music chart. Radiance is an album of brilliantly played, highly enjoyable Scottish traditional music at its finest and I heartily recommend it." 

- Hughie McNeill, Blues and Roots Radio, Canada/UK/Australia

Ignite Cover CD Baby.jpg

Purchase physical copies at CD Baby

Download mp4 files at iTunes


Composed  primarily of traditional Scottish tunes, this album features the interplay of Lomnicky's award winning fiddling with Brewer's masterful piping layered over the rich foundation of Hendey's guitar and bouzouki.